Beginner questions for M50 MK II lenses

Discussion in 'Canon EOS M Series' started by C. Richard Archie, May 14, 2021.

1. C. Richard Archie

C. Richard Archie New Member

Equipment:
    Canon M50 MKII
    I am just getting started in production of videos for a membership based group I am involved in, and wanting to produce information vides for use by home schoolers.

I will have three basic needs, talking head videos, filming speakers at meetings and live streaming as I am still working from home and do a lot of Zoom Meetings.

Being a neophyte, I have decided to go with the M50 MKII for the clean HDMI output, I am in no way a professional but am trying to set up to do a decent job of production. I have obtained a decent lighting system and have studied the various uses and types. (My cheap webcam now produces much better results with the upgraded lighting)

I have a soundboard and good quality mics, the last piece I think for my purposes is the camera system. My studio (laughingly describing half of an upstairs bedroom repurposed from being a catch all for grown children's memorabilia they refuse to shed but have no space for) The distance would be 5-6 feet from teleprompter to subject with another 4 feet to green screen for virtual backgrounds. Filming meeting would vary from 25-45 feet approximate but that is the lessor of the needs.

Which two lenses would satisfy the listed criteria?

2. Craig Sherriff

Craig Sherriff Well-Known Member Site Supporter

Equipment:
    60D, 10D, 50D 1dmark3, T70, AV1, lenses ranging from 28mm to 600 mm, canonet Junior, Canonet QL 25, Mamiya C3 and 3 lens sets,Mamiya 645 pro TL and 3 lenses. Pentax MG and various lenses, Toyoview 4 * 5 inch large format camera,Calimat C1 8*10 inch ultra large format camera.