Canon 80D

Discussion in 'Beginner Questions' started by Orsouane, Sep 30, 2020.

1. Orsouane

Orsouane New Member

Equipment:
    canon 80D
    80d cannon
    Hello I am new in photography and among my worries that each time I shoot , either a busy message that appears or the screen remains black and the light next to the SD card lit in red and the photo is blurry . Thank you in advance.

2. Caladina

Caladina Well-Known Member

Equipment:
    Canon M50
    Canon 18-45mm m, Canon 18-150mm m, Canon 55-200mm m, Canon 22mm m, Canon 28mm m macro,
    Sigma 100-400c ef, Sigma 18-35mm art ef,
    7artisans 7.5mm m, Laowa 100mm macro ef, laowa 9mm zeroD m, Vintage M42 Lenses:
    Ashi Super - Takumar 1.8 / 55mm,
    i have no exp with this camera but it sounds like what can happen if you have a long exposure with noise reduction activated.
    i only know this from my M50, the camera will take a picture then for as long as the exposure was it will take the same timed shot but with a closed shutter so it can subtract the noise on the black screen from the image hence the busy signal.
    the long exp thing would explain the blurry too.
    or it could be something else :)
    there are others here with better knowledge of the 80d
    in meantime check through your settings

3. GDN

GDN Well-Known Member

Equipment:
    A little Canon stuff

Any chance of posting some images with your exposure settings.

Gary

4. Caladina

Caladina Well-Known Member

Equipment:
    Canon M50
    Canon 18-45mm m, Canon 18-150mm m, Canon 55-200mm m, Canon 22mm m, Canon 28mm m macro,
    Sigma 100-400c ef, Sigma 18-35mm art ef,
    7artisans 7.5mm m, Laowa 100mm macro ef, laowa 9mm zeroD m, Vintage M42 Lenses:
    Ashi Super - Takumar 1.8 / 55mm,
    any update to the situation orsouane?

5. Ellinor William

Ellinor William New Member

Equipment:
    Canon EOS 90DSLR