Missing Limit Full switch

Discussion in 'Technical Troubleshooting' started by jesbroken, May 13, 2022.

1. jesbroken

jesbroken New Member

Equipment:
    Canon Rebel T6
    I bought a 100mm f2.8 macro lens for my Canon Rebel T6 and after spending the better part of a year trying to learn how to work it, I find that it has been missing a Limit Full Switch. Being a novice I was not smart enough to realize this until too late to return it. I have went back to my old canon powershot SX530 HS. Is there any way this switch can be obtained and installed? Thank you for your help.
    Jim

Attached Files:

2. Craig Sherriff

Craig Sherriff Well-Known Member Site Supporter

Equipment:
    60D, 10D, 50D 1dmark3, T70, AV1, lenses ranging from 28mm to 600 mm, canonet Junior, Canonet QL 25, Mamiya C3 and 3 lens sets,Mamiya 645 pro TL and 3 lenses. Pentax MG and various lenses, Toyoview 4 * 5 inch large format camera,Calimat C1 8*10 inch ultra large format camera.
    Welcome to the Forum, jesbroken.
    Just a thought but do you really need the switch to operate the lens, even if you use the lens in it's manual mode I do not have this lens, most of my lenses are old and do not have or needed one.

3. jesbroken

jesbroken New Member

Equipment:
    Canon Rebel T6
    Would it not matter which position the switch was in when it departed the lens? As you have probably surmized, I'm not a camera geek and understand very little about DSLR's. I only bought the camera in order to be able to tether to my desktop and see what I was going to get before taking the photo and, of course, with coin photography a macro lens was a must and then the rest of the story occurred. Thank you.
    Jim

4. Craig Sherriff

Craig Sherriff Well-Known Member Site Supporter

Equipment: