Please advice

Discussion in 'Beginner Questions' started by Lplateson, Sep 2, 2021.

1. Lplateson

Lplateson New Member

Equipment:
    canon r5
    Hi all

As the name suggests I am still learning

I am lucky to have a Canon R5, so yesterday i was in my car and taking some images of a scene through an open window, shooting Auto ISO 320/1 f5 with a rf70-200 2.8

Having taken a few images i brought the camera inside the car to view the images, which were satisfactory, 30 seconds later i went back to the open window to shoot again the same scene and the image in the view finder was completely bleached, i never changed a thing

I needed to turn the camera off and on again for this to reset

This has happened on a few occasions now

The other issue is sometimes it goes the opposite way and goes very dark but more often bleached

look forward to some constructive advice and no doubt a little criticism

thank you

2. Craig Sherriff

Craig Sherriff Well-Known Member Site Supporter

Equipment:
    60D, 10D, 50D 1dmark3, T70, AV1, lenses ranging from 28mm to 600 mm, canonet Junior, Canonet QL 25, Mamiya C3 and 3 lens sets,Mamiya 645 pro TL and 3 lenses. Pentax MG and various lenses, Toyoview 4 * 5 inch large format camera,Calimat C1 8*10 inch ultra large format camera.
    Welcome, Lplateson, to the forum, this is a camera I am unfamiliar with but my I suggest send your query to Johnsey as this is his area of knowledge.

3. Lplateson

Lplateson New Member

Equipment:
    canon r5
    Thank you will try that

4. johnsey

johnsey Site Moderator Staff Member Site Supporter

Equipment:
    5dMk4, 5dsR, 5dMk2, 20D, 70-200 2.8L IS, 100mm 2.8 Macro USM, 50mm 1.4, 85mm 1.8, 17-40mm 4.0L, TS-E 24mm 3.5L II, Rokinon 14mm 2.8; Pixma Pro-100