EOS R5 plus mount

Discussion in 'Canon EOS R Series' started by martine, Sep 26, 2020.

  1. martine

    martine New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Equipment:
    1dx, 7d mk2, 40d, r5
    100-400mm, 70-200 2.8, 50mm 1.8
    24-105 EF and R
    other non canon
    Any one using the EF -RF mount? As soon as i switch the camera on it starts to focus even though i have not touched the focus button. Is this normal ????
     

  2. GDN

    GDN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2018
    Messages:
    1,198
    Location:
    South Island, NZ
    Equipment:
    A little Canon stuff

    I have the basic adapter which I use my EF lenses on my RP. AF doesn't kick in until I try to focus. What camera are you using? What lens are you using? Does this happen with all of your lenses?

    Gary
     
  3. martine

    martine New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Equipment:
    1dx, 7d mk2, 40d, r5
    100-400mm, 70-200 2.8, 50mm 1.8
    24-105 EF and R
    other non canon
    EOS R5 using 100-400mm canon 70-200mm also 150 -600 sigma. All start to focus as soon as i turn the camera on. Have a few other lens that I will try in the morning.
     
  4. GDN

    GDN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2018
    Messages:
    1,198
    Location:
    South Island, NZ
    Equipment:
    A little Canon stuff
    I use two Canon, and one Sigma lens with my RP. None of them try to focus as soon as I turn my camera on.

    Gary
     
  5. martine

    martine New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Equipment:
    1dx, 7d mk2, 40d, r5
    100-400mm, 70-200 2.8, 50mm 1.8
    24-105 EF and R
    other non canon
    Problem is solved.
    Menu AE page 1 fourth or fifth line continues focus is enabled.
     
  6. GDN

    GDN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2018
    Messages:
    1,198
    Location:
    South Island, NZ
    Equipment:
    A little Canon stuff
    Good to see that you found the answer.

    Gary
     

Share This Page