I'm a newbie from Western Australia!

Discussion in 'Say Hello!' started by Isac, Jul 1, 2020.

1. Isac

Isac Well-Known Member

Equipment:
    Cameras:
    7D / 7D Mark II / SX-50
    Canons-10 - 300mm
    Tamrons-17-400mm
    Sigmas-18-500
    Hi everyone! My name is Greg and my username is Isac, which stands for I Shoot A Canon. I've been using Canon cameras and other products for what seems like an eternity. I have done MANY things in my life, too many to mention, so #1 (besides my family) is Photography including Photoshop editing - been doing that since 1992!.
    I belong to a few photography forums (one as an admin) and I just love the banter and seeing wonderful images from all over the world. My passion is helping out wherever I can, especially on the Photoshop side of things. I have a website called Isac Images Digital Photography and nowadays I just maintain that for a hobby (since I retired in 2014) and have lots of free Photoshop Actions for anyone who wants to download them. I don't know if I can insert a link here as yet but a search will find it easily enough.
    So now I just enjoy walking my dog "Charlie" (a Panda Faced Cavoodle) every day and taking photos. I live within a block of 2 lakes so I have plenty of subject matter to keep me busy.
    My #2 passion is music. I play rhythm guitar and am the lead singer in a 60's cover band and I love it. My bass player and I have been together since 1975! and still going strong. Covid-19 put a stop to gigging for a while but being in an isolated part of the world, we are now getting back to normal. Stay safe everyone and I look forward to participating! Cheers, Greg.

Grumpy John likes this.

2. GDN

GDN Well-Known Member

Equipment:
    A little Canon stuff